On Air Now Express Hits 11:00pm - 5:00am Email

Full 2024/25 Championship Lineup Confirmed

Pompey's 23 Championship opponents for next season have been confirmed following the conclusion of today's Play-Off Final.

Leeds United become the 24th and final team to have their Championship status for next season confirmed following a 1-0 defeat at Wembley.

West Bromwich Albion and Norwich City had also made the Championship Play-Offs but were both defeated at the Semi-Final stage.

Portsmouth will join Derby County and Oxford United as the sides promoted from League One, while Sheffield United, Burnley and Luton Town re-join the 2nd division following relegation from the top flight, just a year after all 3 were promoted to the Premier League.

The full lineup for the 2024/25 Championship season is as follows:

  • Blackburn Rovers
  • Bristol City
  • Burnley
  • Cardiff City
  • Coventry City
  • Derby County
  • Hull City
  • Leeds United
  • Luton Town
  • Middlesbrough
  • Millwall
  • Norwich City
  • Oxford United
  • Plymouth Argyle
  • Portsmouth
  • Preston North End
  • Queens Park Rangers
  • Sheffield United*
  • Sheffield Wednesday
  • Stoke City
  • Sunderland
  • Swansea City
  • Watford
  • West Bromwich Albion

*Sheffield United will start the season on -2 points after having them deducted for defaulting on transfer fees. A further 2 point deduction has been suspended until the end of the season. The EFL confirmed that the sanction relates to late transfer payments during the 2022/23 season.


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.
Weather in Portsmouth
Saturday Light rain High 21°C   Low 17°C
Sunday Sunny intervals High 21°C   Low 15°C

Coming Up

Recently Played


Listen to Express FM