On Air Now Lily Parke 10:00AM - 1:00PM Email

Groundlings Theatre Tour

  • Events Home
  • Add Event

Multiple dates from Thursday, January 17th to Thursday, December 19th

Event Summary

Discover the history of the Old Beneficial School on one of Groundlings' historical tours.

Explore the truth surrounding Charles Dickens' birth and learn of former pupil Sir Henry Ayers, the man who became a rock in the middle of Australia.

With guided tours and illustrated talks by costumed actors taking you through the sights and sounds of this wonderful Georgian school, our theatre tour is a fascinating insight into the past.

£5 per person
www.groundlings.co.uk
023 9273 7370

Thursday’s: every 2 weeks
All tours start at 1pm
Thursday 17th January
Thursday 31st January
Thursday 14th February
Thursday 28th February
Thursday 14th March
Thursday 28th March
Thursday 11th April
Thursday 25th April
Thursday 9th May
Thursday 23th May
Thursday 6th June
Thursday 20th June
Thursday 4th July
Thursday 18th July
Thursday 1st August
Thursday 15th August
Thursday 29th August
Thursday 12th September
Thursday 26th September
Thursday 10th October
Thursday 24th October
Thursday 7th November
Thursday 21st November
Thursday 5th December
Thursday 19th December

Price: £5

More Information (Express FM is not responsible for external websites)

Venue

Groundlings Theatre
The Old Beneficial School, 42 Kent Street
Portsmouth
PO1 3BS

More details for this venue

Dates

The event runs from 1:00pm to 2:00pm on the following dates.
Select a date to add this event to your calendar app.

Weather in Portsmouth
Saturday Light rain shower High 17°C   Low 13°C
Sunday Sunny intervals High 17°C   Low 13°C

Podcasts

Listen to Express FM